The DELETE /environments/{envId}/users/{userId}/sessions/{id} operation deletes a single session for the specified user and environment.

The session to be deleted cannot be the current session.

Self-service scope

Scope: p1:delete:sessions

Role information

A user having the Identity Data Administrator role assigned at the Population level can delete sessions for any users in the assigned populations. They cannot delete sessions for users outside of those populations, even if the users are in the same environment.

A user having the Identity Data Administrator role assigned at the Environment level can delete the sessions of any user in any population in that environment.

When successful, the DELETE request returns a code 204 No Content message.