The DELETE /environments/{envID}/users/{userID}/memberOfGroups/{groupID} operation removes one user from a group.

You can use this operation on users that were directly added to the group with POST /environments/{envID}/users/{userID}/memberOfGroups. You cannot use this operation to remove users that were indirectly added to the group with the userFilter property. For more information, see Removing users from groups.

For more information about groups, see Groups.